visit our new CA Lemon Law FAQ's page
Los Angeles, California Lemon Law FAQs
Does my car qualify?
The best way to determine whether your vehicle qualifies for restitution under the California Lemon Law is to contact our office for a free consultation at 888.800.1983. In short, if your vehicle suffers from a substantial problem that the dealerships have been unable to properly fix after a reasonable number of attempts, you likely qualify.
What am I entitled to?
If your vehicle qualifies under the Lemon Law, you are entitled to a refund of your down payment and monthly payments, plus payoff of your loan. The manufacturer will be given a credit for your good use prior to presenting it for repair of the defect. For qualifying cases, we will itemize your recovery prior to initiating the claim.
Do I need to arbitrate my case first?
No. The California Lemon Law does not require that you first arbitrate your case before bringing a lemon law claim.
Is it okay if my problems occurred after 18 months and 18,000 miles?
Yes. There is no requirement that you initiate a claim or even bring your vehicle in for repairs within the first 18 months or 18,000 miles. So long as your vehicle was covered by an express warranty, you will be afforded the protections of the California Lemon Law. As manufacturer warranties get longer and longer, so do consumers' lemon law protection.
Does the California Lemon Law apply to used vehicles?
Yes, so long as it is still covered by the original manufacturer warranty.
Does the California Lemon Law apply to leased vehicles?
Yes. You are afforded the same protection under a leased vehicle as you are a purchase vehicle under the California Lemon Law.
For more FAQ's, please visit our new website's California Lemon Law FAQ page